Day 11: Florrie Mitton Giveaway

Today I have a very special treat for you all that will make you feel absolutely gorgeous and dare I say “seductive” on your wedding day 🙂

Florrie Mitton‘s couture garters are so stunning and would make an amazing keepsake to cherish throughout your marriage. As soon as I saw them I was in awe at the art in each one. I honestly have never understood or liked garters until I saw her collection and now I’m eating my words… hehe..

This week Florrie Mitton launched 2 new designs and owner Claire decided she’d love to offer the winner a choice between them…

Aphrodite beaded garter

Goddess beaded garter

Don’t you just love these vintage inspired pieces? Well Claire explains her inspiration by, “the inspiration for the range came from my own wedding in Italy. I ended up borrowing a vintage garter from my friend as I couldn’t find what was in my head. My background was in fashion design – I studied fashion design at university & (I got first class honours for my degree qualification). I then went onto work in the industry as an underwear & lingerie designer so this gave me good standing for developing the Florrie Mitton label. I launched my garter range in May 09 on etsy & then in October 2009 I decided to make Florrie Mitton more than just a hobby & make it my full time job! I absolutely love what I’m doing & have lots of exciting new ideas in the pipeline as well as new products to launch under the Florrie Mitton label in the coming months.”

I know I can’t wait to see more from this collection and I’m sure it’s going to explode on the wedding trend scene 😉

So win your own piece by jetting over to Florrie Mitton and telling me your favorite design in a comment. Tweet and blog for more entries. And I will announce the winner next Wednesday 🙂

18 Responses

  1. absolute favorite giveaway to date.

    seriously, the giveaways just keep getting better and better. if i had the extra money i’d buy one of these. they are perfect. i can totally see turning this into an heirloom one day. i have a small chest full of things passed down to me that i plan to pass along to my future daughter or daughter-in-law one day, and i would love to add this to the collection.

    favorites are the je t’aime lace garter and the aphrodite beaded garter. also really love the glitterati silk tulle garter. actually, i love them all. haha. they are so chic!

    pick me pick me! 🙂

  2. oh, and tweet tweet!

  3. Holy cats! Whether I win or not, I’m pretty sure Aphrodite is coming down the aisle with me (two months from today actually!).

    Great Giveaway!

  4. My lord, those are incredible!!

    My favorite is the glitterati, followed by the ever after… they’re so stunning. Of the two offered above, they’re both incredible but I’d say Aphrodite is my favorite.

  5. ZOMG ME! ME. You know I love these. :p

    I love the Aphrodite. 🙂

  6. LOVE the innocence spot tulle garter its so simple its almost too perfect 🙂

  7. Gorgeous giveaway! I love the Goddess and my favourtie from the shop is
    Cloud nine silk garter.

    Oh and I tweeted

  8. I love the eden lace garter and the goddess beaded garter!

  9. Wow, love the Aphrodite! I don’t think I ever ‘got’ garters until I saw her work either!

  10. ❤ the Goddess! Each garter is sheer perfection! I am a huge admirer of Florrie Mitton’s work. A true gem of classy sophistication! Every girl deserves to have one of these on her wedding day!

  11. omg omg I love the aphrodite!! it’s sooooo pretty and I was just drooling over this sellers garters..they are great!

  12. still obsessing over this today.. seriously LOVE it.

  13. Wow. Absolutely amazing. I know brides here in the Atlanta area, as well as my boudoir clients, will go for these. What a beautiful touch!

  14. Breathtaking! I think I love the goddess one… This would be fabulous for my boudoir shoot!!

  15. WOWZA! I’ve never seen garters look sooo amazing!! They are GORGEOUS! Florrie Mitton’s pieces are truely classic & elegant. I would love the Goddess beaded garter! I think I would just cry tears of joy if I win this! Thanks for a great giveaway & good luck to all!

  16. Wow, I hope I’m not too late to enter this contest because I am drooling over the innocence spot tulle garter in the shop and of the two shown here I love the goddess beaded garter. I’ve never seen a garter that I’ve actually *really* liked!

  17. Oh my, the loveliness!

    I am smitten over both designs but if I had to choose, it’d be the Goddess!

  18. i can’t wait to see who wins this!! 🙂

Comments are closed.

