Day 7: Lisa Ocampo Giveaway

Sorry for the delay in posting this one today. As you can see I am actually writing it this morning instead of the night before like I have been doing…

So without further delay I present…

Lisa Ocampo is a new wedding vendor who specializes in custom aisle runners and calligraphy. We we were working collaborating on this giveaway she told me, “My love for arts and crafts has always been a part of me since childhood. The very thought of transforming everyday items around the house into something functional and decorative is inspirational to me. When it came to planning my dream of a fall wedding last year, I pulled all those years of crafty ideas together and incorporated a lot of it in my wedding. One project that really inspired me to pursue my passion was the aisle runner I made for my wedding. I found the DIY project online and it actually turned out to be really nice. My guests really enjoyed walking into the church with our aisle runner already placed for them to see. After the wedding, I cut the monogram I painted on the aisle runner and it is now framed and hanging above our bed as a focal point in our room. The monogram I designed also served as nice detail to our wedding day and we also printed the monogram on our RSVP cards as an insert in the invitations. Now I want to share my passion with other brides out there and to create a lovely keepsake for them to remember their day.”

So for starters congratulations to Lisa on her new marriage and business AND congrats to one of my readers who will be winning their own custom aisle runner.

That’s right, Lisa is offering one reader a free Simplicity Package which includes a plain white aisle runner with choice of two colors painted on aisle runner. Lisa does ask though that the winner cover the expense of shipping.

Check out the awesome paint colors she has available…

{all photos property of Lisa Ocampo}

So, wanna be entered? Well take a better look at Lisa’s color options at her store (if you click on the color swatch picture it will expand) and come back and leave me a comment telling me what 2 colors you’d pick if you won. Also feel free to tweet and blog about this giveaway and I’ll give you an extra entry for each if you also comment saying you did so 🙂

Have a great Saturday! And I’m looking forward to a whole another week of this 😉

And don’t forget to enter the Stephanie Hatch and Tea for all Reasons giveaways while you still can!

5 Responses

  1. Dark slate blue and forest green are my wedding colors- that would be fun to win!

  2. how cool! i love this! i would go with red and black i think. our colors are ivory and red with a black trim.

  3. I would definitely pick blue and dark turquoise, because they are my wedding colors! That would be pretty in my church!

  4. I love seeing businesses that start out of necessity, especially when they create such beautiful outcomes! I would love to win an aisle runner in dark red and black; it would be a classy addition to our outdoor wedding this May.

  5. I’m sad that there are not a lot of oranges but I love the light blue with the medium blue… these are so gorgeous!

Comments are closed.

