Day 3: Vintage Accessories Giveaway

How are you all on this glorious Tuesday? I am loving reading all your comments 🙂

Today I decided to offer up a beautiful piece from my own personal collection…

These are some gorgeous antique white gloves I found last Thursday at one of my favorite antique markets. As soon as I spotted them I just knew I had to pass them on to one of my dear readers.

Look at these fine details and perfect hand stitching…

{all personal photos}

I just love antiquing and estate steal hunting 😀 So who wants these babies?

Leave me a comment and tell me what you favorite antique or vintage find has been. The winner will be drawn next Tuesday, January 25th.

Enjoy!

5 Responses

  1. those are awesome. i am loving all of your amazing giveaways. i randomed on in here one day and i’m so glad i did! you have the coolest finds and very generous contests.

    i wish i had some vintage-enthusiasts that lived closer to me. there is one sweet place i go in monroe, la (down the road from me). it’s called ‘antique alley’. they have the coolest antique/vintage shops and the most unique items. it’s great.

    one time i found a very sweet little antique brooch with a rhinestone bird in a birdcage on it. love it. i have also bought an antique necklace with an anchor, and a pin to match. i’ve bought various antique outfits (dresses, shoes, hats). i even bought a vintage birdcage veil. in fact, i have a pair of gloves in red, very similar to the ones you are offering.

    i’ve pretty much been interested in antiques since i was about 16 or 17 when my mom took me to my first one. i’m sure it’s a love i’ll probably have forever.

  2. Love those! My favorite vintage item is a brooch that came from my grandmother’s collection after she passed away. It’s a classic cameo brooch that I love and hope to somehow incorporate into my wedding-day attire.

  3. I would soo love to win these!! My favorite find was a Tea set in Fine China for like $5. I couldn’t believe it!! The lady who was selling it at the yard sale must have not known what it was worth. Talk about a steal:) Please enter me for this giveaway. Thanks!!

  4. I haven’t really found any before. I like to collect the little glass vases. Not sure what they are called but they are pretty! Please enter me.

  5. I tweeted also!!

Comments are closed.

