Music Snob

So Luke and I admit we are music snobs. And he’s far worse than I am. Seeing how Luke and half the groomsmen are musicians, I’ve been looking for ways to incorporate musical elements into the wedding. Well Vera at A Splendid $10,000 Wedding is working on planning her music themed wedding and has been an amazing source of inspiration.

A few months back she posted this clever boutonierre idea…

As soon as I saw this, I knew I wanted to some how incorporate something like this into what we already have planned for the bouts. It wasn’t until I read this post that I knew exactly how…

Aren’t these custom picks I whipped up on Steve Clayton so awesome?

The finished one would be black ink on a yellow .73mm pick. And they are only $.39 each. Unfortunately you have to order a minimum of 100 but with all the guitarist in the family it wouldn’t be hard to dispense of the extras πŸ™‚

Any other creative bout ideas you know of?

3 Responses

  1. The wedding picks are awesome, I kinda wish I’d thought of that when I got married!

  2. Oh my goodness these are amazing! I love them! I just might have to get some! We’re not doing wedding favors (donating to charity) so this might be a super cute cheap thing for people to take home!

  3. Thank you very much for the mention on your blog! I am digging your posts and am happy to add you to my blogroll! πŸ™‚ When’s the big day? By the way, did you happen to see the finished product? http://mytenthousandwedding.blogspot.com/2009/12/drumroll-please-musically-romantic-save.html

Comments are closed.

