From the Moment I Wake Up (cont.)

So last night my amazing makeup artist Ana did a trial run of my wedding make-up…

lunapic-125685891110933Didn’t she nail it? I am so happy! It is absolutely perfect and exactly what I wanted!

And here I am w/ the lovely Ana herself…

lunapic-125685891110934

Although this all raised a question: Is there such a thing as too dark of eyeshadow for a formal event?

I personally think special occasions are one of those few times you can really go extreme w/ color or smokiness.

What do you all think?

 

5 Responses

  1. Wow, you look gorgeous! I love that you went with the smokey eye look, so many girls opt for the natural look for their wedding, and that’s so not me.

  2. ooo lala. really like the mascara. Do you know what kind that is? Your lashes are fierce!

  3. It’s Maybelline Stiletto then Ana coated Maybelline Intense XXL® Volume + Length Washable Microfiber Mascara over it. So basically it’s like three thick layers. She also used some eyeshadow and a brush to drama them up. They felt huge but really sexy 😛

  4. Hey there, just found found your blog via your weddingbee post…and I think your makeup looks great..I don’t think your eyemakeup looks too heavy, you totally pull it off! Feel free to stop by my blog if you get a chance I am going to add you to my list to follow!

  5. Thanks for the follow! 🙂 Checking out yours now but just wondering, did you ever find your winery venue?

Comments are closed.

