Absense…

… sorry for being absent for a few days… been so busy that I just get home and crash :-/

But it has been a productive week. We have arranged our group rate room blocks with local hotels. We have 20 rooms blocked at $55 a night with the Knight’s Inn in Pharr, TX and another 20 blocked at $65 a night with the Country Inn & Suites also in Pharr. Both hotels are amazing but I have to say I LOVE the staff at the Country Inn.

I used Hotel-Guides to help find the rates and they were more than helpful ๐Ÿ™‚ I definitely recommend if you need to arrange group hotel rates for any event.

Also this week our officiant said yes ๐Ÿ™‚ Darrell Hendricks will be marrying us! D knows us both really really well and was immediately our first choice so we are more than happy that he has agreed to come down from OK for our wedding ๐Ÿ˜€

I also have mailed out our deposit check and contract for our photographer. More on that later b/c it definitely deserves its own post. Let’s just say all my dreams are coming true with our photographer ๐Ÿ™‚

Also I picked up the bridal table centerpiece this week from Target.

41S6WX-DHLL._AA400_

This baby was originally $30.79 but I got it on clearance at my local Target for under $8. I’m so excited b/c it’s absolutely perfect w/ our theme and setting and personalities ๐Ÿ™‚

On the agenda for this coming week is mailing out our save the dates on Monday…

How was everyone elses week?

