Color Schemes

So I’ve been a follower of The Perfect Pallate for a few months now. What can I say… I just love color. 

Long before I started wedding planning, I had to search for appealing and matching color schemes. (I’m a graphic designer, remember) So I would utilize such tools as Color Hunter or The Color Pallate Generator.

But now Adobe (let us all take a moment to praise their greatness…lol) has released the coolest color scheme tool ever.  It’s called Kuler and it allows you to download a color palette generator widget right to your desktop. Once you have it running all you have to do is type in a theme like “ocean” or “fall”… anything you can think of and you will be given hundreds of color combinations.

And for those DIY Invitation brides, Kuler lets you pull the color scheme swatches right into Photoshop, Illustrator, or InDesign. Pretty schnazzy, right?

Where have you gotten your color scheme ideas from?

One Response

  1. Seriously who doesn’t love the whole colour ocean which is out there!

    Can’t wait to read more!

Comments are closed.

