The Dress

So I’ve been on a crazy dress hunt and kept finding little pieces I like in each dress but I have yet to find the perfect dress. So as I was discussing this dilemma with my parents – yes parents… my dad is becoming quite excited and involved in this whole thing… it’s rather cute – we came up with a perfect idea.

Back before I was born and when I was a little girl, my mom made wedding dresses and bridesmaid outfits on the side for friends. She made about 7 wedding dresses and tons of formal gowns until she felt it finally was getting to be too much for having a young child to deal with.

Anywho, since she is experienced and you should see some of the beauties she worked up back in the day, she feels more than comfortable making mine. And that way I can get everything I want.

Better yet, she has agreed to reconstruct pieces of her dress – like the beautiful vintage lace – to add to mine. That way my dress will be more than sentimental and will stay within budget.

I can’t wait to get started on it. 🙂

Remaining Budget: $4974.81

