Sponsored Post: Third Willow Weddings

Third Willow Weddings is a new Etsy boutique brought to by William Weethee – owner of the popular ETSY shop Third Willow Handbags and Accessories. This time, William Weethee has taken his gorgeous purse line to new heights with softer, more romantic designs specialized for today’s bride. With over a dozen styles, every clutch is customizable to your choice of color. The options are endless with over 75 colors of dupioni silk and almost 100 colors of ribbon. These clutches are truly amazing with their vintage charm and touch of modern aesthetics.
I had the wonderful privilege of connecting with William to discuss his new shop and line:
M: How did you first get into designing and making handbags?
WW: I learned how to sew two years ago. I lovingly draped every inch of our home within an inch of it’s life with pillows, curtains, slipcovers, etc. Once the house was fully upholstered, I moved on to new projects and tried a handbag from a pattern. I LOVED IT! But, was bored with patterns, so I made my own. Soon, I made handbags and clutches for everyone I knew. Finally, a friend suggested i try selling them and Third Willow was born. Now, after a year and a half of focusing on life after the wedding, I decided to try making clutches and accessories that focused on a bride and her maids! And Third Willow Weddings was born!
M: Where does the name Third Willow come from?
WW: My full name is William L Weethee III. Hence, my initials are WLW the
third. Reverse that and you get Third Willow.
M: Where do you find your best inspiration?
WW: Honestly, after I go to bed and when I begin to fall asleep. That in between phase before you finally fall to sleep is when my “design mind” is most active.  I can’t tell you how many times I have tried to will myself to remember my ideas. Some make it to the light of day, and some are dreams forgotten!
M: What has been your personal favorite piece to make?
WW: Most definitely the Bridal Blossom Foldover Clutch in Silk! I love the gorgeous petal textures you can achieve with silk!
M: Three words that best describe your current line of accessories?
WW: romantic, chic, vintage-inspired
William was also kind enough to send me one of his clutches to review. I chose theThe Sash and Bow Foldover Wedding Clutch which is described as a simple pouch clutch that can be folded in half and carried much like a bank deposit bag. This clutch is styled in sumptuous lemon drop yellow dupioni silk and is accented with a beautiful rouching on the outer side and completed with an adorable sash and bow.
My favorite part of this clutch is the size! I love that it folds over into a normal clutch size but expands to 10″x10″x1″ when you need that extra room to carry things.
The three deep pockets are great for stowing your favorite treasures and the lustrous black taffeta with fusible interfacing makes this bag feel extremely well made and durable.
Another great feature is the 10″ steel flex frame closure that opens to 5″x6″ opening that lets you find whatever you need without feel cramped but keeps your belongs safe and secure when closed.
Overall I give 5 bright stars to Third Willow Weddings for their wonderful craftsmanship and deliciously designed clutches. Not only would they make the perfect wedding day treat for any bride, but a loving bridesmaid gift as well!
All photos are property of Third Willow Weddings.
One Response

  1. These are cute clutches. I love the bowed one the best but the other two are also really pretty.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

