Pay It Forward

Have you ever had the chance to see the movie Pay it Forward starring Haley Joel Osment, Helen Hunt, and Kevin Spacey?

{source}

It very impactful, heart-wrenching movie based on the principle that the actions of one person can start a chain event that can change the world.

{source}

It’s a principle I’ve always admired, so when I read the post at How Joyful about applying this principle to the blogosphere I immediately wanted to join in on the action 🙂

The way it works is…

1. I will make a handmade gift for the first 3 people to comment.

2. I have 365 days in which to send you the gift.

3. The gift will be a total surprise.

4. You keep this going by posting Pay It Forward on your blog (obviously, you must have an active blog to participate).

To participate, just let me know when you plan to post the Pay it Forward on your blog.

Here’s the chain that I’m descending from for as far back as I could trace 🙂

How Joyful

Kimberly Michelle

lilygrass

Sandy a la Mode

Happy Serendipity

Slipcover Your Life

6 Responses

  1. Glad to see you’re taking part in this adventure! Have fun!

  2. How brilliant! I plan on posting this on my blog for sure. Good thing the “stipulation” is 365 days as my wedding is keep me pretty pre-occupied.

    btw, I love your blog!

  3. this is a fun experiment.

  4. oh, ps- I’m posting it today. 🙂

  5. […] amazing phenomenon on the blogs, inspired by a true story of a 7-year old. I found the story on Mismikado Down The Aisle and fell in love with the idea. I’ve creative, my friends love my crafty-ness, so why […]

  6. […] I had to ad this image by Mismikado's post […]

Comments are closed.